Detail Map Of Turks and Caicos Islands:

Turks and Caicos Islands, British Antilles overseas territory.

  • Capital: Cockburn Town. 
  • Total Area: 616.3 square kilometers 
  • Population: 35.446 
  • Language: English

Turks and Caicos Islands Map

The Turks and Caicos Islands are the archipelago of 40 islands and coral reefs in the North Atlantic in the southeast of the Bahamas, 145 kilometers north of Hispaniola, at the coordinates 21 ° 80 'and 21 ° 28'N and 71 ° 08' and 72 ° 27 feet The Turks and Caicos Islands consist of two groups of islands: Turks Island on the east side of the Turks Island Pass and Caicos Islands on the west side of the passes. The Turks Group includes Grand Turk, Cockburn Town, the government seat, Salt Rock reefs and various smaller reefs. The Caicos Islands include South Caicos, East Caicos, Middle Caicos, North Caicos, Providenciales, West Caicos, Pine Reef and Parrot Reef. The total land area of the territory is 430 square kilometers, with the exception of the large flat Caicos Bank south of the Caicos Islands Group and the Mukuir Bank southeast of the Turks Island Group and the Mukui Crossing Passage. The islands are deep and are relatively dry.

Political map of Turks and Caicos Islands

The political map shows the main roads, capital, borders, provinces and neighboring countries.

Travel Information Map

The Turks and Caicos Islands are British overseas territories with only eight inhabited islands. Cruises go to the main port of Grand Turk, home to the quiet capital of Cockburn Town. Along this exquisite coast, powdery sand meets crystal clear water and striking blue, while coral reefs sparkle off the coast. The sound of chalk is a beautiful lagoon with lime sediments separated from the sea by thin sand. The entire sparkling water is littered with tiny green rocky islands on which many iguanas live. Sapodilla Bay is located on the ocean side of Chalk Sound and is a secluded and secluded beach that provides good protection for yachts.

Turks and Caicos Islands States