Detail Map Of South Africa:

South Africa, it is a country in Southern Africa. There are three capitals of South Africa: Cape Town, Bloemfontein and Pretoria.

  • Total Area: 1.22 million km?2;
  • Population: 56.72 million
  • Language: English

South Africa Map

South Africa is divided into three main geographic regions. The first is the African plateau in the country. It is part of the Kalahari Basin, semi-dry and sparsely populated. It gradually rises in the north and west, but rises to 6,500 feet (2,000 meters) in the east. The second area is the Great Cliff. The terrain is different, but the highest peak is in the Drakensberg, which borders Lesotho. The third area consists of narrow and fertile valleys in the coastal plain.

Political Map of South Africa

South Africa is the southernmost African country in Africa. It borders Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland and Zimbabwe and surrounds the small kingdom of Lesotho. South Africa has coastlines in the South Atlantic in the west and in the Indian Ocean in the east.

Travel Information Map

The Kruger National Park is one of the most famous game parks in the world. The park is one of the oldest nature reserves in South Africa and is around 3.5 to 4.5 hours' drive from Johannesburg. Here visitors have the opportunity to visit the "Big Five": lions, leopards, buffalos, elephants, rhinos and other wild animals. Amazing variety. In terms of population, Cape Town is one of the most breathtaking cities in the world and the second largest settlement in South Africa. Nature surrounds this multicultural city, which lies between the mountains and the sea of Saki. Climb the flat Table Mountain for spectacular panoramas or glide on the cable car. The Calgary Gemsbok National Park merges with the South African Kalahari Gemsbok National Park and the Botswana Gemsbok National Park and is one of the largest wilderness areas in the world.

South Africa States