Detail Map Of Republic of the Congo:

On Republic of the Congo map, it is a country in Central Africa.

  • Capital: Brazzaville¬†
  • Total Area: 2.345 million km?2;
  • Population: 81.34 million¬†
  • Language: French

Republic of the Congo Map

The Republic of the Congo lies on the Central African equator. The north borders Cameroon and the Central African Republic. In the west of Gabon, in the Democratic Republic of the Congo in the east and in Angola in the southwest. The central region has an equatorial climate, high temperatures and rain, and the northern and southern regions have different climatic cycles.

Political Map of Republic of the Congo

On the political map, you can see the borders of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, provinces and municipalities, cities and streets.

Travel Information Map

The wide central plains are intersected by the Congo, mountains, rainforests, volcanoes and lakes in the Kivu region and form a broad central plain. These sights offer breathtaking views of the lake and forest, including waterfalls and many wildlife. The Upemba, Garamba and Virunga National Parks are the three largest national parks in the country. Here you can observe various animals, including crocodiles and large hippos, elephants, rhinos, giraffes, lions, leopards, buffalos, antelopes, water birds and mountain gorillas. Kalemie and Tanany Lake Nika or Mukamba, Lake Fwa and Kasai are rare sights. Here you can admire many spectacular waterfalls and wildlife that live on, in and around the water. The Ruwenzori Mountains reach 5119 m and offer the most spectacular view of Africa, where gorillas and the rare okapi live.

Republic of the Congo States