Detail Map Of East Timor:

East Timor is located in the east of the Little Sun Islands on the southernmost tip of the Malay Islands. The Capital of East Timor is Dili.

  • Population: 1,296 million 
  • Total area: 15,007 km2

East Timor map

Timor is the meaning of the Malay "Oriental". East Timor is part of the Malay Islands and the largest and most easterly island of the Baking Soda Islands. In the north of the island are the Ombai Street and the Wetar Street, in the south the Timor Sea, which separates the island of Australia, and in the west of the east of Indonesia, Nusa Tenggara. The highest point in East Timor is Tata McLaugh at 2,963 m. Southeast Asia, in the small eastern end of the Indonesian archipelago Sun northwestern Australia, its archipelago; Note - East Timor covers the eastern half of the island of Timor, in the northwest of the island of Timor Ocussi-Ambeno region and Ata Luo and Jaco island.

Culture East Timor

The culture of East Timor is rich and unique and reflects many different influences: traditional animistic beliefs, former Portuguese colonies, the influence of World War II, recent Indonesian invasions and strong opposition to Timor, the role of the Catholic Church and the influence of other minority groups, such as Example of Chinese business people.

Places to visit in East Timor

East Timor is an exciting destination known for its rich culture and beautiful beaches. Dili is the largest city in East Timor, and the thatched-roof houses have new restaurants, textile shops, agricultural markets and fish stalls. On the beaches of Dili, you can enjoy fresh seafood during the migration season, drink coconuts and see whales swim along the coast.

Language Used in East Timor

The common language and mother tongue of East Timor is Tetum, a Portuguese-influenced Malay-Polynesian language that has the same status in its official language. Fataluku Papua is a language widely used in the eastern part of the country (usually more extensive than Tetum) has received official recognition of the Constitution, other indigenous languages also received official recognition, including: Bekais, Bunak, Dawan, Fataluk, Galoli, Habun, Idalaka, Kawaimina, Kemak, Lovaia, Makalero, Makasai, Mambai, Tokodede and Wetarese.

East Timor States