About South America Continent


The South American continent is the southern part of the major continent in South America. The land area of South America is 6,888,000 (mi²) / 15,539,928 (km²).The population is 414,332,000. São Paulo, Brazil is the largest city in North America. Equality provides a tropical climate for most ground and climate conditions in the south, crosses the main ground. South America is situated on the west side of the Pacific Ocean and the Mediterranean is located on the east side of the sea.

Countries in South America Hide
Loading, please wait...
Dial Codes
Argentina +54
Bolivia +591
Brazil +55
Chile +56
Colombia +57
Ecuador +593
Falkland Islands +500
Guyana +592
Netherlands Antilles +599
Paraguay +595
Peru +51
Suriname +597
Trinidad and Tobago +1-868
Uruguay +598
Venezuela +58